Visit

 

Friends' Association
"Freunde der Burg Rheinstein e.V.
"

The castle "Burg Rheinstein" is one of the most impressive cultural monuments upon the Middle Rhine. After a period of decline in the 1970 decade, the further going break-down of this lovely treasure upon the river Rhine was stopped in 1975 by the purchase and the enormous personal commitment of the Hecher family.

Soon it became clear that all the rebuilding and restoration needs were impossible to be solved with only the personal initiative of the Hecher family and the financial support of the federal state of Rheinland-Pfalz. So, in 1976, Hermann Hecher founded the non-profit friends' association "Freunde der Burg Rheinstein e.V.". Since that a lot of enthusiastic friends were won whom the cultural heritage and monument preservation is a personal concern.

All membership fees and donations are used as earmarked funds for the preservation and maintenance of the castle "Burg Rheinstein". We would be glad to hear you say: "I have a castle upon the river Rhine which is preservable for me - my castle 'Burg Rheinstein'". Periodically information letters are sent out and once a year a castle party takes place for all members.

 

Information for the friends' association members

PDF 
PDF 
PDF 

 

 

When do we meet on the castle "Burg Rheinstein"?

PDF Petition for membership (in German only)

The membership in Burg Rheinstein's friends' association is a fabulous present, too!

 

Donation Account

IBAN: DE66 55190 0000 139 288 013
BIC: MVBMDE55
Bank: Mainzer Volksbank
Account holder: Freunde der Burg Rheinstein e.V.

 

     
Legal Note

Burgbesuch

 

Förderverein
Freunde der Burg Rheinstein e.V.

Burg Rheinstein zählt zu den eindruckvollsten Kulturdenkmälern am Mittelrhein. Nach einem sukzessiven Verfall der Burg in den 70er Jahren, konnte ab 1975 durch den Kauf und dem enormen persönlichen Engagement der Familie Hecher der weitere Verfall dieses Kleinodes am Rhein verhindert werden.

Doch schnell war klar, dass, allein durch die Privatinitiative der Familie Hecher und der Landesfördermittel, die Instandsetzung und Restaurierung dieser einmaligen Burganlage nicht möglich ist. So gründete Hermann Hecher 1976 den Förderkreis "Freunde der Burg Rheinstein e.V.". Seit dieser Zeit konnten viele begeisterte Burgfreunde gewonnen werden, denen ein kulturelles Erbe und Denkmalpflege etwas bedeutet.

Alle Beiträge und Spenden werden zweckgebunden zur Erhaltung und Pflege der Burg Rheinstein verwendet. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn auch Sie sagen möchten: "Ich habe eine Burg am Rhein, die ich erhaltenswert finde". Regelmäßig werden Informationsrundschreiben versendet und einmal im Jahr findet für alle Vereinsmitglider ein Burgfest statt.

 

Informationen für Vereinsmitglieder

PDF 
PDF 
PDF 

 

 

Wann sehen wir uns auf Burg Rheinstein?

PDF Beitrittserklärung

Eine Mitgliedschaft im Förderverein der Burg Rheinstein ist auch als Geschenk geeignet.

 

Spendenkonto

IBAN: DE66 55190 0000 139 288 013
BIC: MVBMDE55
Bank: Mainzer Volksbank
Inhaber: Freunde der Burg Rheinstein e.V.

 

     
Impressum